What is it with birds?

Apparently I adore photographing birds. I galloped upstairs for my camera a few weeks ago when baby birds joined me to do laundry. I attempted to get a shot (with my phone) of a birdy holding a whole piece of toast- talk about photographic failure… But I did snap some lovely shots of the unexpected denizens of a park in Austin while we were there a month ago!

_MG_3583-Edit

I can’t say that they were too thrilled to see us. One fellow ended up squawking at me, then hopping a stone wall. I took that as the ‘Back off!’ that I’m sure it was.

_MG_3619-Edit

I did find a fellow who was more concerned with the pea hens than whether or not I had a camera, so he kindly stood still for me.

_MG_3636-Edit

Such classy gents.

Leave a Reply

