Snapshots

I've honestly never seen one of these with the kernels (red bits- no idea what they're actually called) still attached. It was super fun to macro!

Day 1/Oct 12- I’ve honestly never seen one of these with the kernels (red bits- no idea what they’re actually called) still attached. It was super fun to macro!

I’ve always been rather jealous of people who find their one true passion, then spend the rest of their lives pursuing that one and only love.

Day 2/Oct 13- Chowder was using my leg as a pillow, so I couldn't move out of the light. However, I love the dreamy sunflare on my dude's face!

Day 2/Oct 13- Chowder was using my leg as a pillow, so I couldn’t move out of the light. However, I love the dreamy sunflare on my dude’s face!

I’m not like that- I find new things to interest me at every turn in the road. That ends up being both fun and frustrating- one person really only has so much time to devote to the fun stuff, and when that stuff involves a bajillion different interests, time gets tight. However, sometimes you just have to make time for something you adore. I love photography, but sometimes feel like there isn’t anything around me worth capturing. However, it has been pointed out to me that sometimes you just have to make time for hobbies you love. In honor of this obvious newsflash, I’ve committed myself to starting a new 365 project. In fact, I started it several days ago, and am just now telling the world about it! Procrastination for the win.

Day 3/Oct14- My husband got a new toy for fooding. I won't use it for fear of death by fire, but he sure seems to like it.

Day 3/Oct14- My husband got a new toy for fooding. I won’t use it for fear of death by fire, but he sure seems to like it.

Anyway. The hope here is that by getting my camera out again at least 1x a day, I’ll continue reinvigorating my creative side, which is good for everyone. Or at least for me. The dogs are gonna hate getting chased around by the camera again- poor dudes. So over the course of the next year, I hope to share some great, numerous acceptable, and probably some sub-standard photos with you as I chronicle my daily life via camera. I hope this doesn’t break your computer screen- no promises though.

 

Day 4/Oct 15- Morning coffee- a wonderful ritual. I thought my husband was crazy when he wanted to buy this rather pricey espresso machine, but now I use it more than he does!

Day 4/Oct 15- Morning coffee- a wonderful ritual. I thought my husband was crazy when he wanted to buy this rather pricey espresso machine, but now I use it more than he does!

Leave a Reply

