Setting it up… again

I really have to stop setting myself up for failure. I initially planned a grand blogging entrance quiet blog centering on a new 365 project (1 photo every day). I was even going to do weekly updates.

Pepsi is a cat. She knows that humans will fail.

Pepsi is a cat. She knows that humans will fail.

Totally not gonna happen. I’d apologize, but there’s no need. People (including myself) are busy. Or tired. Or lazy. Or all of the previous plus some. It isn’t a big deal. The problem was that I didn’t evaluate my own commitment to the whole photo project/blog thing. Yup, I planned MY OWN blog without thinking about ME.

Oops.

So after 2+ months of hiding in shame from all things blog (and channeling the cat anytime my husband mentioned blogging *batbatbatdartaway*), I used the giddiness & cliche of welcoming the new year to create some new plans. Nothing crazy, nothing grand. Just a few photos, perhaps some travel tidbits and a whole lot of dogs (seriously- I have 2 dogs and a cat as captive models. ALL THE DOGS). My photo goals are modest as well. I’m joining in with Jenna Martin’s 52 Week Project. Not the business part (being self-employed scares the shit out of me), but the photo prompts look fun so I’m in!

In any case, here we go into 2015- the year I keep taking pictures, hopefully get better at it, and just generally enjoy all the things. I may set more goals at some point-

Speaking of which- this week’s 52 Week Project prompt is “Celebrate”. So here it is.

Pickle needs no encouragement for joy. Scratch his belly and he celebrates with snaggly smiles.

Pickle needs no encouragement for joy. Scratch his belly and he celebrates with snaggly smiles.

Leave a Reply

